COULD THERE BE?

Just like my mum or dad  used to do with no single trace of quailing

But when the love gets deeper,
For a perfect replacement ,

I keep wondering ,
Could there be someone who would wake me up everyday?
Wipe my tears each time I cry?
Put me to bed ?
Someone I could surrender my life to ?
Someone i could think about before i take a step ?
Someone i could kiss and love ?
Someone i could take a walk with while our fingers get interlocked ?
Someone i could touch with a sincere touch?

Could there be someone for whom i live?
Someone whose actions could really hurt like a sharp knife through a fresh loaf of bread ?
Might i see,  love big enough to share with no shame
Slow but sure , see my love pure but never perfect
Should i be scared to love again though the scars of love still burns?
And if loneliness could fade
So long as the skies remain grey
And companion sprout
While i fall head over hills
Hoping to get hitched
Though you took my breath away
All i wish is , you come back and stay

Could there be me?
Could there be you?
Could there be You and me?
Could there be US?

_Antiok – April 2015.
Lordson AMEAMU

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Victoria says:

    Hmmm very touching, love it dear, keep the fire burning

  2. Rudolph says:

    Nice piece !!!

  3. Nana Ama says:

    Wonderful piece

  4. obaa says:

    Go go high dear

  5. Christie Ankamah says:

    Gud one👌👌I enjoyed it. Keep it up dear

  6. Ofori sharon says:

    I think Ure amazing ,Lord.

  7. abigail says:

    I love it…… great talent
    there

  8. richmond duafah says:

    talent at its peak and That’s my story # loool .
    brother , you have said it all

  9. Abraham says:

    Nice piece , great talent

  10. Abbah says:

    Touching and lovely…

  11. ahotor says:

    Nice one, boss

  12. antiok says:

    Reblogged this on Antiok229 and commented:
    A must read

Leave a Reply

